The idea of a documentary had come easy enough to my mind, the real challenge had been thinking up a topic to film on and even now the topic I have chosen is broad and not well defined. I wanted to make something that would show to students like me that they do not have to be set on one future because over age your idea of what you want to be will change or you will want something else. This is a topic I essentially wanted because I myself have struggled over what my future should be and what I want it to be, I have already faced many obstacles in my work so far. Getting the equipment has finally been worked out and now I am working on how to schedule film shoots of the interviews I need. Looking over different short documentaries has also helped me understand how I should film, format, and present my own. So far I have gained an idea that the assignment I have chosen will not be an easy task on my part and will require effort and determination.

     I have improved my organization skill so I can schedule what I need first and the step to step process of what I need to do next. There are still many questions I need to figure out myself for example what I will be asking the people I interview, what time I should start the actual filming process and am I sure this will turn out as I expect or not at all. In the meantime my next step is to write up an organized script of questions and voices overs for the documentary. This will include researching more into the types of documentary scripts there are after the actual creation of the documentary I hope to have time to prepare a proper presentation. After this documentary is shown to the class I hope they have a better understanding and an open mind for their future.




Leave a Reply.